.3 Mbps is not 3 Mbps

At a new home installed Viasat and My upload was working good enough until today has been at .3 Mbps and I have not able to perform my responsibilities because of this Internet speed. I’m a Day Trader and this .3 Mbps is costing me money. Call Customer service and they tell me 3 Mbps is the max, well .3 is not 3 - can a Viasat engineer on this forum research my issue?

It does not matter what time I wakeup to check the speed of my upload .3 Mbps seems to be it. Has anyone else has had this problem and how did you get it resolved beside leaving Viasat?

Hi @eddiejim8282 ,

I’m sorry about your experience.
I see that right now the Upload on your modem is higher than you reported:

When you get a chance can you please run a complete speed diagnosis using https://speedcheck.viasat.com? This will help us get a full reading on the speed situation and allow us to identify/rule out Wi-Fi issues.

Here are some instructions to run the test: How to run a speed test from my modem?

Thanks,
Isabela

PING

ms

JITTER

ms

DOWNLOAD

Mbps

UPLOAD

Mbps

This is what I am getting on Feb 27 at 23:27 PM - can you help me please

The download and upload is from Feb 27 at 3:27 PM est.

Hi @eddiejim8282 ,

Please follow the instructions for a complete speed diagnosis using Speed Check from the Viasat Browser. This way we can better analyse what could be the issue and how to solve it.

• You can download the Viasat Browser here: https://browser.viasat.com/.
  • After you install the browser, you need to be logged in on speedcheck.viasat.com.
    • To do that, click “Login” in the upper right corner of the menu, as indicated in the picture below.
    • The credentials for this login are the same as the ones you use for MyViasat.

When you run the tests from the Viasat browser, we can see “Speed from your device” and most importantly “Speed from your modem”, which is greatly useful to identify discrepancies in the speeds, such as in this example below: